The Amazing Gracie Mysteries

A law enforcement consultant whose special skill is putting random pieces together discovers she has psychic ability, but she never knows when this new aptitude will appear. Or how it will affect her.

The consultant is Gracie Hofner, a thirty-two year old former San Antonio Police Department detective. The consultancy that employs her is called The Bastion Group.

Gracie is the youngest of five, with one sister and three brothers. She’s dedicated and persistent. She’s also a little klutzy.

As you may have inferred from the graphic, this trilogy is one continuing story which flows from the first book to the second and concludes in the third.

Each book is complete in and of itself, but will be much more satisfying if read in order.

The Amazing Gracie Trilogy – a story so big, it takes three books to tell it.

A hot and spicy taste of murder—and beyond.

Law enforcement consultant Gracie Hofner is assigned to a trendy San Antonio pastry shop to watch for a delivery. In addition to the intoxicating aromas of sugar and chocolate, she also has to fight her own attraction to the man working beside her, Donovan Beck. He’s a hunk and a half and perfect for a spring fling.

If she had more time, Donovan would rank higher on her to-do list. But the number one spot is occupied by her search for a missing little girl, the target of a killer. Gracie needs to find her pronto, and the odd super-instinct quirk that’s started plaguing her may help. If not, she can always see what happens if it tells her to buy a lottery ticket.

Jalapeno Cupcake Wench – Book 1 of The Amazing Gracie Trilogy

Kindle | Paperback | Kindle Unlimited

Gracie Hofner returns, and chaos reigns—including a couple of ghosts trying to save their granddaughter.

But as Gracie dances from problem to problem, she’s unaware the music has been orchestrated into a murderous symphony.

When a different melody reaches Gracie’s ears from a guitar played by the new tenant living in her garage apartment, her tension vanishes. She listens unseen, cocooned in the shadows on her patio, and wonders who he’s longing for—and how it would feel for a man to crave her that much.

She can’t dwell on those thoughts, however. Problems of murder and missing prisoners abound. To say nothing of the ghosts. No one ever said being a law enforcement consultant would be easy.

Bluebonnet Ballerina – Book 2 of The Amazing Gracie Trilogy

Kindle | Paperback | Kindle Unlimited

The mysterious Mr. Ott is trying to intimidate Gracie Hofner into being his internal spy at The Bastion Group. She’s learned a lot about him through several sources, even using information provided by the pair of ghosts trying to save their granddaughter. But it isn’t enough. Mr. Ott is an expert in hiding his true identity.

Gracie isn’t as worried for herself as she is for her family, her friends, and her new tenant, Milo Porter. Her feelings for him have grown, but she can’t show them. Mr. Ott’s threats involve those she loves, and one friend has already been killed. Besides, she’s certain there is someone else in Milo’s life.

It takes Gracie and her growing support team to unmask Mr. Ott, but it’s what Gracie learns along the way that shows readers the wisdom of the advice Don’t Mess with Gracie.

This is the conclusion to The Amazing Gracie Trilogy—a story so big it takes three books to tell it. Gracie’s adventures begin with Jalapeno Cupcake Wench, continue with Bluebonnet Ballerina, and conclude here.Book 3 of The Amazing Gracie Trilogy coming March, 2019.

Don’t Mess with Gracie – Book 3 of The Amazing Gracie Trilogy

Kindle | Paperback | Kindle Unlimited

Gracie Hofner is back on a new assignment in her first standalone Amazing Gracie Mystery. Get your copy today and see why readers love Gracie. She’s amazing!

What you see is not always what you get.In fact, what you see may be nothing at all.
Finding a woman attacked and left for dead in her driveway hadn’t been anywhere near San Antonio law enforcement consultant Gracie Hofner’s cold January plans. She immediately jumps into action and soon discovers a link to what appears to be a benign local research institution. Of course, what seems to be often isn’t, and it takes a series of explosive illusions that rock a small slice of the city before Gracie and her coworkers understand the fuller picture: a rogue relationship between the research group and a corrupt faction inside the Pentagon. The shadow elements responsible for the explosions must be stopped before illusion becomes reality and mind-created objects become real and tangible… and deadly.